Rangaswamy Cup, 64th Senior National Hockey Championship (Men) in Bengaluru

Karnataka State Hockey Association, KSHA will conduct the Final Phase of the 64th Senior National Hockey Championship for men from 8th to 16th May 2013 at the KSHA Hockey Stadium, Bangalore 560 025. The championship will be played out for the Rangaswamy Cup. 

In the Final Phase - the teams that won the First Phase of the Six Zonal held at different parts of the country will be vying for the top honors.

The Six Zonal Winners are: 
1. North - Punjab
2. Central - UP
3. North Eastern - Manipur
4. East - Jharkhand
5. West -Mumbai 
6. South - Karnataka.

The Championship will be played on a single pool competition and the first two ranked teams will play a final match on 16th May to lift the Rangaswamy Cup.

All the League Matches will be played in the afternoon and the Final Match will be played under the lights. 

Shri Dlnesh Reddy, IPS, DGP of Andhra Pradesh and the President of the Indian Hockey Federation will grace the occasion of the Final Match as the Chief Guest.


 (8.5.13) Wed, Karnataka Vs Mumbai, 2.30 pm

                       Uttar Pradesh Vs Jharkhand, 4.30 pm

 (9.5.13) Thu, Mumbai Vs Punjab, 2.30 pm

                      Karnataka Vs Uttar Pradesh, 4.30 pm

 (10.5.13) Fri, Jharkhand Vs Manipur, 4.30 pm

 (11.5.13) Sat, Punjab Vs Uttar Pradesh, 12.30 pm
                       Manipur Vs Karnataka 2.30 pm
                       Jharkhand Vs Mumbai 4.30 pm

 (12.5.13) Sun, Manipur Vs Punjab, 2.30 pm
                        Mumbai Vs Uttar Pradesh, 4.30 pm

 (13.5.13) Mon, Jharkhand Vs Karnataka, 4.30 pm

 (14.5.13) Tue, Manipur Vs Mumbai, 2.30 pm
                        Karnataka Vs Punjab, 4.30 pm

 (15.5.13) Wed, Uttar Pradesh Vs Manipur, 2.30 pm

                         Jharkhand Vs Punjab 4.30 pm

3rd and 4th Place play off:

(16.5.13) at 4.00 pm

Final Under Lights:

(16.5.13) at 6.00 pm


Popular posts from this blog

Next Gen of Karnataka Cricket !!!

Top 10 sportspersons from Karnataka

BSL 4: Rishabh Krishna shines as Thundering typhons beat Drakon force