I- League 2nd Division

The 2nd division I-League is all set to begin in Bangalore from 11th March 2013. Besides Bangalore the other 2 group matches will be played at Bhopal (group A) and Indore (group B). 8 teams from all over India will be battling out to top group C being held in Bangalore. The League will also feature the newborn Professional football club of the Garden City SOUTH UNITED FC. Besides SUFC the other team from Bangalore which will be playing in the 2nd division I-League is  KGF Academy (formerly BEML), they are classified in Group A and they will be playing their matches in Bhopal. 

The 8 teams which will be battling it out in Bangalore are:  
Vasco (Goa), Southern SamityKalighat MS(both from Kolkata), South United (Bangalore), Luangmual FC(Mizoram), Hindustan FC (Delhi), Mumbai Tigers (formerly Dodsal from Mumbai), Eagles FC (Kerala).


Popular posts from this blog

Next Gen of Karnataka Cricket !!!

Top 10 sportspersons from Karnataka

BSL 4: Rishabh Krishna shines as Thundering typhons beat Drakon force